Free Battlefield 5 DLC Coming Soon, Here’s Exactly When

0
575



Battlefield V‘s first free DLC, Chapter 1: Overture, is true across the nook. Developer DICE confirmed on Twitter that, after a short delay, the enlargement will arrive on Wednesday, December 5. It was initially focused to launch a day sooner, however DICE found some points, and because of this, determined to push the discharge again.

DICE mentioned it was “working around the clock” to repair the problems that induced the delay, although the studio hasn’t defined what the issues had been within the first place. Whatever the case, the excellent news is that the delay was a brief one. DICE apologised for the additional wait and thanked followers for his or her persistence. “The team agreed it was best for the game’s health to hold off and fix the issues,” DICE mentioned in regards to the delay.

Chapter 1: Overture is the primary instalment in Battlefield V’s Tides of War stay service aspect. Whereas earlier Battlefield video games charged gamers for additional content material, DICE is giving all of it away for Battlefield V, and as a substitute promoting beauty gadgets. Microtransactions are not available in Battlefield V but, however are presumably going to launch quickly.

In a post on Reddit, DICE revealed some key particulars on Chapter 1: Overture’s rollout schedule. It will begin to arrive on December 5 at midnight PT, which works out to three AM in New York, Eight AM in London, and 6 PM in Sydney. There will likely be one hour of downtime on every platform because the patch rolls out; right here is the schedule:

  • PC – Wednesday, Dec fifth at 1am PT / 4am ET / 9am UTC / 10am CET
  • PlayStation 4 – Wednesday, Dec fifth at 2am PT / 5am ET / 10am UTC / 11am CET
  • Xbox One – Wednesday, Dec fifth at 3am PT / 6am ET / 11am UTC / 12pm CET

The Chapter 1: Overture replace provides a brand new map, Panzerstorm, a brand new tutorial mode of types in Practice Range, a brand new single-player chapter the place you play as a German soldier, car beauty customisation choices, and a collection of gameplay stability modifications. You can see the full patch notes here [PDF].

On a further-out timeline, Battlefield V will introduce a battle royale mode called Firestorm in March.

GameSpot’s Battlefield V review scored the World War II shooter an 8/10. The sport is offered now on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.



Source link