Crunchyroll Announces Anime Awards Host And Presenters


Crunchyroll has introduced the host for this yr’s Anime Awards. The firm additionally revealed the record of presenters that shall be revealing the winners for every award in the course of the ceremony.

For 2019’s Anime Awards, voice actress Cristina Vee is scheduled to be the host. Vee is well-known inside the anime and gaming neighborhood for voicing dozens of in style characters. For anime, Vee is most well-known for portraying The Familiar of Zero’s Louise, Sailor Moon’s Rei Hino, Hunter x Hunter’s Killua Zoldyck, Devilman Crybaby’s Miki Makimura, and–most recently–Konosuba’s Darkness. In video video games, Vee is finest identified for voicing Riven the Exile in League of Legends, Ophilia in Octopath Traveler, and Shantae previously two Shantae titles.

Crunchyroll has secured a number of proficient of us from the anime and animation trade to current the awards. Some are notable for his or her artistic work inside the trade, equivalent to Made in Abyss composer Kevin Penkin and Rooster Teeth director and author Miles Luna. Others are identified for his or her efforts in reporting on and influencing the trade, like IGN senior editor Miranda Sanchez and YouTube content material creator Geoff “Mother’s Basement” Thew. The full record of presenters are outlined beneath.

Crunchyroll’s Anime Awards 2019 Presenters

  • Michelle Phan — Entrepreneur, EM Cosmetics, and influencer
  • Ryan Potter — Actor (DC’s Titans and Big Hero 6)
  • Justin Briner — English voice actor (My Hero Academia)
  • Kevin Penkin — Composer (The Rising of the Shield Hero and Made in Abyss)
  • Freddie Wong — RocketJump Productions, Director (Anime Crimes Division)
  • SungWon Cho (ProZD) — Creator/Influencer (Anime Crimes Division)
  • Roger DiLuigi — Creator/Influencer (Roger’s Base)
  • Yssa Badiola — Animator/Director, Rooster Teeth
  • Miles Luna — Writer/Director, Rooster Teeth (gen:LOCK)
  • Tristan Gallant — Creator/Influencer (Glass Reflection)
  • Miranda Sanchez — Senior Editor, IGN
  • Geoff Thew — Creator/Influencer (Mother’s Basement)
  • Victoria Holden, Miles Thomas, and Tim Lyu — Crunchyroll workers and supporting hosts

This yr’s Crunchyroll Anime Awards shall be held February 16 at 6PM PT / 9PM ET / 2AM UK. You should buy tickets to look at them reside in San Francisco, CA or tune in on Twitch to look at Crunchyroll’s livestream. New award classes have been added to this yr’s occasion. As one of many judges, I assisted in deciding the nominations for each category.

Source link