When Is Gamescom 2019? Dates, Times, And Schedule Confirmed

0
63



It seems like solely yesterday that E3 2019 wrapped up, and we’re already gearing up for the following huge gaming occasion of the 12 months: Gamescom 2019.

Gamescom is held yearly in Cologne, Germany. This 12 months’s key date is August 20, when the present kicks off. However, as is the norm with Gamescom, that day is for press and commerce guests solely; members of the general public can get in from the day after, Wednesday, August 21. The final present day is Saturday, August 24.

This 12 months the occasion might be kicked off with a brand new livestream named Gamescom: Opening Night Live. This presentation might be hosted by Geoff Keighley and can embody “announcements from major game publishers and independent developers, world premieres of new game footage and special guest appearances from the stars of the gaming industry.” The present might be streamed dwell on August 19 from eight PM CEST / 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET / 7 PM BST (four AM AET on August 20).

This 12 months is Gamescom’s 10th anniversary. Over 370,000 individuals from across the globe attend every year, making it the world’s greatest gaming conference. Let us know what you are wanting ahead to seeing at Gamescom within the feedback!



Source link