Destiny 2’s Current Iron Banner Event Is Changing Tomorrow

0
46



GameSpot could get a fee from retail provides.

Bungie has introduced that the latest Iron Banner in Destiny 2 will change tomorrow. You can anticipate a extra conventional assortment of maps to play within the Crucible as soon as the replace goes into impact.

“Iron Banner’s first two days have been an intentional showcase of the newest Crucible maps in Destiny 2,” Bungie wrote in a tweet. “Starting on Thursday, the rest of the week will feature a varying mix of both new and classic maps.”

This Iron Banner is the primary to happen in Destiny 2: Shadowkeep, making it the primary of the sport’s eighth season, Season of the Undying, too. Those accustomed to Destiny 2 can anticipate this newest Iron Banner to comply with the core conceit of the earlier occasions: degree benefits have been briefly enabled within the Crucible. That means try to be equipping your highest Power degree gear when leaping right into a match.

But not all the pieces is identical in Iron Banner this time round. In order to earn the limited-time rewards tied to the occasion, this time you may want to finish a brand new seasonal pursuit first. Called Scour the Rust, the search is acquired from Lord Saladin on the Tower. Until you full Scour the Rust, you won’t be able to show within the tokens you earn for taking part in within the Crucible, stopping you from incomes Iron Banner’s rewards.

Though Scour the Rust will stay in-game for the remainder of the season–likely because the required entry level for any future Iron Banner occasions throughout Season of the Undying–this occasion of Iron Banner solely lasts till Tuesday, October 22 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST. So in order for you the rewards tied to this Iron Banner, you must full Scour the Rust sooner reasonably than later.



Source link